Pakistan Visa

How To Get Visa For Visiting Pakistan?

Pakistan Online Visa System is now open for the citizens of 175 Countries! Moreover, citizens from 50 Countries are eligible to apply for Visa On Arrival under Tourist Category and the citizens from 95 Countries are eligible to apply for Visa on Arrival under Business Category.

Issuance of visa is prerogative of the Government of Pakistan, exercised through designated authorities. Applicants must plan travel only upon receipt of a valid visa.

We will provide you all visa supporting documents for FREE when you book tour with us.

Visa Policy of Pakistan

Visitors to Pakistan typically must obtain a visa from one of the Pakistani diplomatic missions. Pakistani missions abroad offer various categories of visas, with some travelers eligible for visa on arrival if traveling as part of a group tour, or for business. Pakistan also offers electronic visa (e-Visa) application and electronic travel authorization for issuance of visa on arrival.

Applicants must typically apply for visas in their country of origin, but may apply from a third country if they are legal permanent residents of that country.

Visa Free Entry

Citizens from the following 5 countries who hold ordinary passports do not require a visa for Pakistan.

  • 23px Flag of Maldives.svg Maldives for stays of up to 3 months
  • 16px Flag of Nepal.svg   Nepal for stays of up to 1 month
  • 23px Flag of Samoa.svg Samoa for stays of up to 1 month
  • 23px Flag of Tonga.svg Tonga
  • 23px Flag of Trinidad and Tobago.svg Trinidad and Tobaga

Visa On Arrival

Citizens of the following countries may obtain a visa on arrival in Pakistan for tourism purposes if they possess an ETA (electronic travel authorization):

  • 23px Flag of Angola.svg Angola
  • 23px Flag of Argentina.svg Argentina
  • 23px Flag of Austria.svg Austria
  • 23px Flag of Azerbaijan.svg Azerbaijan
  • 23px Flag of the Bahamas.svg Bahamas
  • 23px Flag of Bahrain.svg Bahrain
  • 23px Flag of Barbados.svg Barbados
  • 23px Flag of Botswana.svg Botswana
  • 23px Flag of Brunei.svg Brunei
  • 23px Flag of Costa Rica.svg Costa Rica
  • 23px Flag of Finland.svg Finland
  • 23px Flag of Germany.svg Germany
  • 23px Flag of Ghana.svg Ghana
  • 21px Flag of Iceland.svg Iceland
  • 23px Flag of Indonesia.svg Indonesia
  • 23px Flag of Italy.svg Italy
  • 23px Flag of Japan.svg Japan
  • 23px Flag of Jordan.svg Jordan
  • 23px Flag of Kuwait.svg Kuwait
  • 23px Flag of Lithuania.svg Lithuania
  • 23px Luxembourg
  • 23px Flag of Malaysia.svg Malaysia
  • 23px Flag of Maldives.svg Maldives
  • 23px Flag of Malta.svg Malta
  • 19px Flag of Monaco.svg Monaco
  • 23px Flag of Mozambique.svg Mozambique
  • 16px Flag of Nepal.svg   Nepal
  • 23px Flag of New Zealand.svg New Zealand
  • 23px Flag of Oman.svg Oman
  • 23px Flag of Paraguay.svg Paraguay
  • 23px Flag of Qatar.svg Qatar
  • 23px Flag of Rwanda.svg Rwanda
  • 23px Flag of Saint Kitts and Nevis.svg Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • 23px Flag of Saint Lucia.svg Saint Lucia
  • 23px Flag of Samoa.svg Samoa
  • 23px Flag of Saudi Arabia.svg Saudi Arabia
  • 23px Flag of Singapore.svg Singapore
  • 23px Flag of South Korea.svg South Korea
  • 23px Flag of Spain.svg Spain
  • 23px Flag of Sri Lanka.svg Sri Lanka
  • 16px Flag of Switzerland.svg  Switzerland
  • 23px Flag of Tajikistan.svg Tajikistan
  • 23px Flag of Tanzania.svg Tanzania
  • 23px Flag of Thailand.svg Thailand
  • 23px Flag of Tonga.svg Tonga
  • 23px Flag of Trinidad and Tobago.svg Trinidad and Tobago
  • 23px Flag of Tunisia.svg Tunisia
  • 23px Flag of Turkey.svg Turkey
  • 23px Flag of the United Arab Emirates.svg United Arab Emirates
  • 23px Flag of Zambia.svg Zambia

Visa On Arrival

Citizens of all countries except the following are eligible to apply for an online visa:

  • 23px Flag of Afghanistan.svg Afghanistan
  • 23px Flag of Armenia.svg Armenia
  • 23px Flag of Bhutan.svg Bhutan
  • 23px Flag of Chad.svg Chad
  • 20px Flag of the Democratic Republic of the Congo.svg DR Congo
  • 23px Flag of Eswatini.svg Eswatini
  • 23px Flag of India.svg India
  • 21px Flag of Israel.svg Israel
  • 23px Flag of Libya.svg Libya
  • 23px Flag of Mauritania.svg Mauritania
  • 23px Flag of North Korea.svg North Korea
  • 23px Flag of Somalia.svg Somalia
  • 23px Flag of Sudan.svg Sudan
  • 23px Flag of Syria.svg Syria
  • 23px Flag of Yemen.svg Yemen

Mandatory Registration

Visitors from the following countries are obliged to register with the police upon arrival to Pakistan:

  • 23px Flag of Bangladesh.svg Bangladesh
  • 23px Flag of Bhutan.svg Bhutan
  • 23px Flag of India.svg India
  • 21px Flag of Israel.svg Israil
  • 23px Flag of Nigeria.svg Nigeria
  • 23px Flag of Palestine.svg Palestine
  • 23px Flag of Somalia.svg Somalia
  • 23px Flag of Uganda.svg Uganda

Police registration is typically performed by hotel staff as part of the check-in process. In person visits to police stations are only required of visitors who choose not to stay in licensed hotels or hostels.

Special Categories

Overseas Pakistani citizens and Persons of Pakistani Origin

Visas are not required for holders of a Pakistan Origin Card (POC, a National Identity Card for Overseas Pakistani (NICOP), or any passport bearing a “Visa exempt” stamp by Pakistani authorities

Nationals of Turkey holding a valid visa for the Schengen Area, United Kingdom or the United States, can obtain a visa on arrival.

Israeli passport holders

Pakistan does not bar Israeli citizens from traveling to Pakistan. Though Pakistan has no diplomatic mission in Israel, applicants for Pakistani visas can apply in a third country if they are legal permanent residents in that country. Israeli passport holders, along with Palestinian Authority passport holders, are required to register their stay with local police authorities, unless granted a work visa.

Indian passport holders

Applications from Indian passport holders must be cleared directly from the Ministry of Interior, though they are not barred from visiting Pakistan despite being subject to additional regulations, including mandatory police registration, regardless of visa type. Foreigners of Indian origin were subject to this regulation as well.

On 25 January 2019, the policy was revised for Indian Origin United Kingdom and United States Nationals. Indian nationals are also restricted in the availability of ports of entry to Pakistan, and instead must enter and leave the country via designated points, including the Wagah border, as well as through airports in Islamabad, Lahore, and Karachi. Indian nationals are typically required to enter and exit Pakistan through the same post, unless permission is sought in advance.

Indian passport holders are not granted tourist visas, and are only permitted to apply for visas to visit family and friends, business visas, transit visas, and visas for religious pilgrimage. Six month business visas are granted to Indian passport holders, with multiple entries permitted. Indian passport holders are also ineligible for any visa extensions, though passport holders who stay longer than the time permitted by the visa are subject to a fee of 40 Rupees per day of overstay.

Share With Your Friends

Recent Posts

Do You Have An Adventure In Mind?

We can help you with the perfect trip to satisfy your desire for adventure. 

Range of our services cover:

  • Scheduled Tours
  • Honeymoon Tours
  • Customized Tours
  • Religious Tours to Nankana & Kartarpur

Get in touch now to plan your perfect trip.